Author Topic: Ni Hao  (Read 7741 times)

Chienpei

• Dragon Egg
  • Wisdom: 0
Ni Hao
« on: April 05, 2013, 03:04:32 AM »
Ni Hao Martial Way! I am a student of the internal Chinese martial arts from the United States. It is a pleasure to make my first post here. I decided to use the name Ch'ien Pei as it refers to humility. Humility is an important virtue for martial artists to learn, and as a student it is one that I find particularly important to remember.

Feeling that I have learned even a small portion of everything there is to learn will not get me anywhere. I have to learn to admit my position and work piece by piece to ensure that I am moving forwards. Clearing the mind of fear and confusion works wonders, though it is a skill that I am still working hard to master.

I found the site because I had been searching for a list of the names of different styles. Even if this forum were not here I would certainly keep the bookmark around since it is useful for that alone.

Martial-Way - Martial Arts Forum

Ni Hao
« on: April 05, 2013, 03:04:32 AM »
Webmartial Shop - Martial arts products and equipment, directly from China. Worldwide shipping.

Webmaster

• Administrator
Re: Ni Hao
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2013, 05:40:11 AM »
Hi Chienpei,

Welcome on Martial-Way  #smile

I'm sure that if you continue to post interesting things here, others will join us to talk with us  #UC37

I have a project to develop Martial-Way and this forum, in the future. I'm still busy now, but I will definitely do it. So, let's keep in contact, and don't hesitate to post even if no other members reply for now.

Chienpei

• Dragon Egg
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2013, 01:50:37 AM »
Thank you for welcoming me aboard! I certainly do hope that activity picks up here in the future, because Martial-Way looks to have a lot of potential. As for posting I will certainly keep it up. I hope you do not mind if I post a few other links as well as I go along when I see something interesting. #UC67